Orbicate – Grotesque Tomb MC


1. Corrosive Abyss 02:31
2. The Painbringer 02:29
3. Mournful Temple 03:11
4. Day of Grief 02:32
5. Grotesque Tomb 03:28
6. Dethroned Emperor (Celtic Frost cover) 05:09

$ 8.00

SKU: REDA159MC Category:

“Across the six tracks on the EP, Orbicate traverse a spectrum of savagery. On one end, they fly like hell-beasts sprung from cages, going flat-out in creating visions of savage, racing ecstasy, drums galloping and snapping, guitars buzzing like hornets, and a voice venting berserk violence in raw howls. Elsewhere, they still fire on all cylinders but introduce moods of harrowing despair, or they stomp like big red-eyed brutes bent on the infliction of cruelty.

And to keep you on your toes, the drumming shifts into punk beats, the band as a whole routinely try to beat you senseless, and solos erupt with clarity, creating paroxysms of insanity or visions of supernatural wraiths. There are plenty of sharply executed tempo-shifts as well, and rich offerings of swiveling, darting, and swirling fretwork, making this release a head-spinner as well as a head-hammerer.”

 – No Clean Singing

Music by Kull / M. Tormentor except track 6 by Celtic Frost
Lyrics by M. Tormentor

Recorded and mixed by Kull in the Spring of 2021 at the country house (CZ) Italy
Produced by Orbicate
Artwork by Vivi Brown

Weight 0.35 lbs