Maul – Seraphic Punishment LP [RE-PRESS]


01. Of Human Frailty
02. Seraphic Punishment
03. Repulsive Intruder
04. Monarchy of Mold
05. Deity Demise
06. Buried in Resin Invocations – Interlude
07. Oracular Burial Grounds
08. Infatuation
09. Carrion Totem

Original price was: $ 24.99.Current price is: $ 10.00.

SKU: REDA163LP3 Categories: ,

 This is the 3rd official re-issue of the album featuring an updated logo and new vinyl variants.

“Brace yourself, because this one is heavy. Midwest death metal wrecking crew Maul‘s debut full-length, Seraphic Punishment, is a slab of primitive, raw death metal that should put them at the top of the pile for younger death metal bands.

Seraphic Punishment is a well-rounded album. There are moments no-brain-cell headbanging and caveman riffs and there are moments of surprising technicality, but throughout it all there is a layer of filth and vigor that stands out in a crowded feel.”

 – Decibel Magazine

Maul‘s debut album will accomplish a few important things. First, it’ll help put Fargo, North Dakota on the death metal map in a way it hasn’t been before (readers, correct me if there’s a well-known band I didn’t realize was from there). Second, while it adds another legion to the armies of old-school death metal devotees, it avoids the mistake of simply emulating a classic album and beating it to … well, death. Third, and most importantly, it’s a fun and impressive metal album. I’d advise turning it up loud, as the nasties on the album cover strike me as the type you’d want to join rather than oppose.”

 – Metal Injection

Seraphic Punishment is one helluva unappetizing debut, and I would adopt it if I could. It’s exactly the kind of death I look for and Maul clearly know the way to my rotten, maggot-ridden heart. I hope this is the beginning of a long relationship because I have a lot of brutal love to give. Marinate your meat in this wicked gut sauce and prepare to be nauseated in all the beast ways possible. This is the real monster mash up.”

 – Angry Metal Guy

Death Metal from the bowels of Fargo, North Dakota MAUL is:

Garrett Alvarado – vocals/lyrics
Anthony Lamb – guitars
Al Nikolas – lead guitars
Mike Griggs – bass Robby
Anderson – drums

Tracked and Engineered by Jake Watson of Earl Studios April 6th-9th, 2021
Mixed and Maastered by Andreas Linnemann
All music and lyrics written by MAUL
All album synth and sample work by Myk Colby “Invocations” interlude by Brian Ortiz aka Big O)))
Album cover art painted by Jason Barnett
Layout By Nestor Carrera
LP Promo by Samuel Claeys

Weight 1.32 lbs