Paranorm – Empyrean LP

1. Critical Mass 05:08
2. The Immortal Generation 05:50
3. Edge of the Horizon 09:34
4. Intelligence Explosion 06:25
5. Cannibal 05:48
6. Empyrean 08:55
7. Lost Cause 04:30
8. Desolate Worlds (Distant Dimensions) 07:58

$ 24.99

In stock

SKU: REDA116LP-RED Category:

Formed in 2007, Paranorm is a progressive thrash/black/death metal band based in Uppsala, Sweden. In 2011, Paranorm went into the studio with producer Nino Vukovic and released their first EP, titled ‘Pandemonium’s Rise’. After promoting the record on various stages in Sweden, the band started work on a follow-up recording. The next release, a four-track EP titled ‘The Edge of Existence’, produced once again by Vukovic.

With a line-up change in 2018, Paranorm recruited powerhouse drummer Samuel Karlstrand of Wretched Fate. Meanwhile, work was ongoing for their most ambitious project to date: a full-length album titled ‘Empyrean’. This time around, Paranorm sought out the talents of producer Lars Hultman, and the album was recorded between 2019-2020.

Markus Hiltunen – Guitars | Vocals
Fredrik Kjellgren – Guitars
Marcus Blom – Bass
Samuel Karlstrand – Drums

Produced by Paranorm
Guitars, bass and vocals recorded at Lars Hultman Productions, Österåker, Sweden in 2019-2020
Drums recorded at Paranorm HQ, Uppsala, Sweden in 2019
Mixed and mastered by Lars Hultman with Paranorm
Album artwork by David Östby
Booklet, back inlay and CD print designed by Fredrik Kjellgren
Booklet photos by Sanna Kjellgren, David Östby and Mikael Axelsson
℗ and © 2020 Paranorm

Weight 1.00 lbs